Skip to content

March is Full… of Online Presentations! Join Us!

We blinked, and somehow we are already three months into the new year. It's not feeling so 'New Year' anymore! If you're like us, zoom zoom zooming (both in the literal and webinar sense of things) through the day, and need a few moments to slow down - join us for a webinar in the coming weeks. We've got a lot of good stuff coming up!

Library Journal Webcast - Free

The Best in New Library Technology

Wednesday, March 16, 2022
2 PM ET, 11 AM PT

We're joining several other companies to present about new tools that are helping libraries regain momentum post-pandemic. Join us, and other leading library technology vendors, as we provide tips, tools, and best practices for connecting and engaging with patrons.

Registration is completely free, so we hope to see you there!

Camp ER&L Conference

Camp ER&L Conference Website

Thursday, March 17, 2022
2 PM ET, 11AM PT

Presentation: Putting the Librarian on the Patron's Shoulder

Join Springy Talia, Matt Hayes from Lean Library, and Alice Daugherty from the University of Alabama Libraries for a presentation on how the Lean Library/LibChat integration is helping put chat reference services front and center.

SpringySession - Free

Grow your Email Marketing List

Monday, March 21, 2022
1 PM ET, 10 AM PT

SpringySessions: A New Type of Webinar!

A lot of us Springys are librarians and collectively we have many decades of experience in marketing, outreach, programming, customer service, and more! And we'd like to share what we've learned over the years with you! SpringySessions will take place 3-4 times a year and will cover various topics aimed at providing you with real-world strategies that you can implement in your organization.

The 45-minute webinar will cover:

  • Low-tech tips for growing your marketing list.
  • The value of strong visuals.
  • Using social media to your benefit.
  • The importance of segmenting.
  • Quick overview of LibConnect Email Marketing.

PLA Conference - Flash Presentations on Facebook Live!

Streaming Live on Facebook

March 23 - 24
All presentations are 15-20 minutes long

Times listed below

We can not believe we're going to a live, in-person conference later this month. Pinch us, is it really happening? Well, whether you're joining us at PLA in Portland Oregon or not, you can watch our Flash Presentations that we're streaming live on Facebook.  You do not need a Facebook account to login and watch them, just ignore the login info and proceed.

Reopen Safely: Manage Space & Seat Reservations with LibCal
Wednesday, March 23, 2022
6:30 PM ET, 3:30 PM PT

As buildings reopen fully and mask mandates are lifted, your patrons might be nervous to be indoors and around other people... especially in your buildings. LibCal Seats and Spaces allows patrons to reserve their preferred library space or individual seat, check-in/out, and feel a bit more in control - in these out of control times.

LibCal Interactive Maps
Wednesday, March 23, 2022
7:30 PM ET, 4:30 PM PT

LibCal Interactive Mapping provides patrons with a cutting-edge online library experience. It creates a visually appealing interactive mapping layer for all library spaces and assets and helps you deepen engagement. Simply put, maps enhance the user experience!

Launch a Gorgeous Library Website
Thursday, March 24, 2022
12:15 PM ET, 9:15 AM PT

Your library website is often the first interaction you have with patrons, before they even come through your doors. Make sure your first impression is a great one and learn how you can use Springshare's Suite of Tools to create a robust and powerful customer-centric website.

Engage Patrons with Email Marketing
Thursday, March 23, 2022

6:15 PM ET, 3:15 PM PT

Explore LibConnect's powerful email marketing functionality, that helps you better connect with your users.

That's a lot of presentations in the next few weeks! Whether you can join us live or if you'd prefer to watch a recording, we've got you covered. All of the above webinars will be recorded, so just contact us if you can't make it live.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Confirm you aren't spamming: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.