We’re Heading to PLA in Portland, Oregon!

The last conference we attended in-person, before the pandemic hit, was PLA in Nashville in March 2020. It seems fitting that our first face-to-face in-person conference a full two years later is PLA in Portland, Oregon on March 23-25. We're excited to be back and we're bringing our Springy finest just for you! For your safety, and for ours, we ask that you wear a mask when visiting our booth. Springy staff will be fully masked up.

So, whether you're going in-person, or staying home, we've got some goodies for you! Read on.

Exhibit Hall Schedule | Booth #1245

All times listed in Pacific Time

Wednesday, March 23
Exhibit Hall Opening Reception

  • 3pm - 6pm

Thursday, March 24
Exhibit Hall Hours: 9am - 5pm

Coffee Breaks in the Exhibit Hall

  • 9am - 10am
  • 3pm - 4pm

Friday, March 25
Exhibit Hall Hours: 9am - 2pm

Coffee Breaks in the Exhibit Hall

  • 9am - 10am
  • 1:30pm - 2pm
PLA 2022 Portland Oregon

Springshare Booth #1245

Goodies, Flash Presentations & More!

We're excited to bring some awesome goodies and some learning sessions for you to explore!

Flash Presentations

Can't make it to PLA? Don't worry, we'll be live-streaming selected flash presentations to our Facebook page. Don't have a Facebook account? Don't worry, you don't need one! Just ignore the prompts to 'Sign-in' and watch the sessions live.

All flash presentations are only 10-15 minutes long!

Wed, March 23

Reopen Safely: Manage Space & Seat Reservations with LibCal
3:30pm PT / 6:30pm ET

LibCal Interactive Maps
4:30pm PT / 7:30pm ET

Creating Online & In-Person Programs
5:15pm PT / 8:15pm ET

Thu, March 24

Launching a Gorgeous Library Website
9:15am PT / 12:15pm ET

Engage Patrons with Email Marketing
3:15pm PT / 6:15pm ET

Fri, March 25

Staff Workers, Volunteers, & Pages with LibStaffer
9:15am PT / 12:15pm ET

Goodies & Swag!

No conference is complete without some swag, and we're bringing some really cool goodies to PLA. We're not out of the pandemic just yet, and to that end, we're bringing you some masks and hand-sanitizers to keep you safe! We do have a limited amount, so it's first-come, first-served.

Hope to see you there!

Grab your Chat with a Librarian Mask and Hand Santizer and Holder
Grab your Chat with a Librarian Mask and Hand Santizer and Holder
We care about keeping you safe!
We care about keeping you safe!
Springy Michelle modeling our Chat with a Librarian masks
Springy Michelle modeling our Chat with a Librarian masks

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Confirm you aren't spamming: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.